Cybersecurity center appoints new board


The National Health ISAC (NH-ISAC), the nationally recognized Cybersecurity Information Sharing and Analysis Center for the nation's health sector, has appointed its new board of directors.

“Serving on the board of a national organization with a commitment to support the protection of national critical infrastructures requires dedication, time and a commitment to a nationwide trusted community.  We are incredibly grateful for the service of the new Board members to provide their time and talents to strengthen national health critical infrastructure resilience," said executive director Deborah Kobza.

The new directors are: Sharon Finney, corporate data security officer for Adventist Health System;  James Routh, chief information security officer for Aetna;  Nikolay Chernavsky, senior manager information security for Amgen; Kenneth P. Mortensen, VP, general counsel & chief privacy officer for CVS Caremark; Michael Wagner, senior director, IT Risk & Information Management for Johnson and Johnson; James Doggett, senior vice-president, chief technology risk officer for Kaiser Permanente;  John Sapp, Jr, senior director, Information Security Product Management & Innovation for McKesson Corporation; Terence Rice, associate vice-president, IT Risk Management and CISO for Merck and Co; Tony Kirtley, operations and intelligence lead, Information Security for Monsanto; Jennings Aske, chief information security and privacy officer and previously CISO for Partners Healthcare; and Reid Stephan, director IT Security for St. Luke's Health System. 


National Health ISAC, cybersecurity, Deborah Kobza